Select this search icon to access the amnesty.ca search form

Main menu

Meet the Activism Team

    The Activism Team works to enable activism and public engagement with human rights. We pay particular attention to recruiting and supporting volunteer leadership and promoting priority campaign outreach and action.

     

    For more information about how you can get involved in Community Activism, contact an Activism Coordinator or other Team member near you:

     

         
    Western Canada and
    the Territories
    Ontario Greater Toronto Area
    & Kitchener-Waterloo
    Don Wright,
    Activism Coordinator
    & Activism Manager

    dwright@amnesty.ca
    Ailish Morgan-Welden,
    Activism Coordinator
    AMorgan-Welden@amnesty.ca

    Elena Dumitru,
    Activism Coordinator
     
    edumitru@amnesty.ca

         
    Youth Activism and
    English Quebec
    Activism Materials  
     
    Shauna MacLean, National Youth and Student Coordinator youth@amnesty.ca
    Louise Mulvihill,
    Materials Distribution


    lmulvihill@amnesty.ca
     
     
         
    Urgent Actions
    Urgent Actions
     
     
    Marilyn McKim,
    Urgent Action Network Coordinator

    mmckim@amnesty.ca
    Stephanie Tran
    Urgent Action Digital Coordinator

    stran@amnesty.ca
     
         
    Atlantic Canada: atlantic.activism@amnesty.ca

     

     

     

     

     

    rights